CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin Dosage: Doses Studied, Units and Chart
What doses of CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin have been used in published research, how they convert to syringe units, and what is still unknown.
- Doses studied
- 11 studies
- with a stated dose, listed below
- Frequency
- Varies by study
- as used in studies
- Half-life
- 2 hours terminal half-life
- intravenous infusion (15 min), in people · Pharmaceutical research 1999, PMID 10496658
- Vial sizes sold
- 10 mg
Doses used in published studies
No study has tested CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin itself. These are the doses used in studies of each ingredient, strongest design first. Animal doses are labelled and do not translate directly to people. None of them is a recommendation.
| Dose | Frequency and route | Study type | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ipamorelin: 0.03 mg/kg ipamorelin | twice daily · intravenous infusion · postoperative day 1 to 7 or hospital discharge | Human RCTn = 117 | International journal of colorectal disease 2014, PMID 25331030 |
| CJC-1295: Four ascending single doses (first study); two or three weekly or biweekly doses (second study) | single, weekly or biweekly · subcutaneous · 28 and 49 days | Human RCT | The Journal of clinical endocrinology and metabolism 2006, PMID 16352683 |
| Ipamorelin: 4.21, 14.02, 42.13, 84.27 and 140.45 nmol/kg | single · intravenous infusion over 15 minutes | Human RCT | Pharmaceutical research 1999, PMID 10496658 |
| CJC-1295: 60 or 90 microg/kg CJC-1295 (single injection) | single · injection (route not stated in abstract) · 1 wk to follow-up | Human uncontrolled trial | The Journal of clinical endocrinology and metabolism 2006, PMID 17018654 |
| Ipamorelin: 1-3 mg/kg | every 24 h · intraperitoneal · up to 72 h | Animal · ferret (not a human result) | Physiology & behavior 2024, PMID 39043357 |
| Ipamorelin: 0.014-0.14 umol/kg | single · intravenous | Animal · rat (not a human result) | Journal of experimental pharmacology 2012, PMID 27186127 |
| Ipamorelin: 0.01-1 mg/kg | single dose or four doses a day at 3-h intervals for 2 days · intravenous bolus · 48 h | Animal · rat (not a human result) | The Journal of pharmacology and experimental therapeutics 2009, PMID 19289567 |
| CJC-1295: 2 microg CJC-1295 | every 24, 48 or 72 h · not stated · 5 wk | Animal · mouse (not a human result) | American journal of physiology. Endocrinology and metabolism 2006, PMID 16822960 |
| Ipamorelin: 100 microg/kg | three times daily · subcutaneous · 3 months | Animal · rat (not a human result) | Growth hormone & IGF research 2001, PMID 11735244 |
| Ipamorelin: 0.5 mg/kg per day | continuous · subcutaneous (osmotic minipump) · 12 weeks | Animal · rat (not a human result) | The Journal of endocrinology 2000, PMID 10828840 |
| Ipamorelin: 0, 18, 90 and 450 microg/day | three times daily · subcutaneous · 15 days | Animal · rat (not a human result) | Growth hormone & IGF research 1999, PMID 10373343 |
Dose to syringe units
For a 10 mg vial mixed with 2 mL of bacteriostatic water (5 mg/mL), on a U-100 syringe. These are reference amounts for the math, not suggested doses.
- 0.25 mg
- 5 u
- 0.5 mg
- 10 u
- 1 mg
- 20 u
- 2 mg
- 40 u
- 2.5 mg
- 50 u
- 5 mg
- 100 u
Before anyone considers it
- CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin is Not FDA approved · research blend; research-chemical versions are not the approved drug.
- Compounded and research-chemical versions are not the approved product and are not checked by the FDA for identity, purity or dose.
- Reconstitution math (mg vs mcg, units vs mL) is the most asked question in peptide forums. Check every number twice.
- People who are pregnant, breastfeeding, or have a chronic condition need medical advice first.
Common questions
How many units is 1 mg of CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin?
It depends on the water added. A 10 mg vial with 2 mL of water gives 5 mg/mL, so 1 mg is 20 units on a U-100 syringe. Use the calculator for other mixes.
Is CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin FDA approved?
CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin is Not FDA approved · research blend. Products sold as research chemicals are not the approved drug and are not checked by the FDA.
More on CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin
Sources
- 1Metric (SI) Prefixes (NIST Reference on Constants, Units, and Uncertainty)National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) · 2025physics.nist.govAccessed 2 Oct 2026
- 2BASAGLAR (insulin glargine) injection, prescribing information (DailyMed)U.S. Food and Drug Administration / DailyMed (Eli Lilly and Company label) · 2026dailymed.nlm.nih.govAccessed 2 Oct 2026
- 3Prospective, randomized, controlled, proof-of-concept study of the Ghrelin mimetic ipamorelin for the management of postoperative ileus in bowel resection patients.International journal of colorectal disease · 2014PMID 25331030Accessed 2 Oct 2026
- 4Prolonged stimulation of growth hormone (GH) and insulin-like growth factor I secretion by CJC-1295, a long-acting analog of GH-releasing hormone, in healthy adults.The Journal of clinical endocrinology and metabolism · 2006PMID 16352683Accessed 2 Oct 2026
- 5Pharmacokinetic-pharmacodynamic modeling of ipamorelin, a growth hormone releasing peptide, in human volunteers.Pharmaceutical research · 1999PMID 10496658Accessed 2 Oct 2026
- 6Pulsatile secretion of growth hormone (GH) persists during continuous stimulation by CJC-1295, a long-acting GH-releasing hormone analog.The Journal of clinical endocrinology and metabolism · 2006PMID 17018654Accessed 2 Oct 2026
- 7The growth hormone secretagogue receptor 1a agonists, anamorelin and ipamorelin, inhibit cisplatin-induced weight loss in ferrets: Anamorelin also exhibits anti-emetic effects via a central mechanism.Physiology & behavior · 2024PMID 39043357Accessed 2 Oct 2026
- 8Efficacy of ipamorelin, a ghrelin mimetic, on gastric dysmotility in a rodent model of postoperative ileus.Journal of experimental pharmacology · 2012PMID 27186127Accessed 2 Oct 2026
- 9Efficacy of ipamorelin, a novel ghrelin mimetic, in a rodent model of postoperative ileus.The Journal of pharmacology and experimental therapeutics · 2009PMID 19289567Accessed 2 Oct 2026
- 10Once-daily administration of CJC-1295, a long-acting growth hormone-releasing hormone (GHRH) analog, normalizes growth in the GHRH knockout mouse.American journal of physiology. Endocrinology and metabolism · 2006PMID 16822960Accessed 2 Oct 2026
- 11The growth hormone secretagogue ipamorelin counteracts glucocorticoid-induced decrease in bone formation of adult rats.Growth hormone & IGF research : official journal of the Growth Hormone Research Society and the International IGF Research Society · 2001PMID 11735244Accessed 2 Oct 2026
- 12The GH secretagogues ipamorelin and GH-releasing peptide-6 increase bone mineral content in adult female rats.The Journal of endocrinology · 2000PMID 10828840Accessed 2 Oct 2026
- 13Ipamorelin, a new growth-hormone-releasing peptide, induces longitudinal bone growth in rats.Growth hormone & IGF research : official journal of the Growth Hormone Research Society and the International IGF Research Society · 1999PMID 10373343Accessed 2 Oct 2026
Found an error? Report a correction.